FG Strategic Placement

Discussion of in-game politics. Please post "In character" in here, IE as in your game persona or character. This is not for discussion ABOUT the game or about politics in the game, but actual political debate.
no avatar
User

RAM

Rank

Commander

Commander

Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:36 am

FG Strategic Placement

Postby RAM » Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:59 pm

First, I would like to thank the Fighters Guild (FG) for their commitment to aiding the Apollo Sector security needs.

While I have no additional knowledge of conflicts or eminent threats, I am concerned that we are not structured well enough to have, either early warning, or resources at key locations.

I am not great warmonger or strategist, so the following are suggestions. If the leadership of FG feel I have missed something or have better ideas, please feel free to present your ideas and suggestions.

Here are the key things I am seeing and suggestions to be prepared when issues do arise.

Prime and Haven have gates to the Red Zone(RZ). While we have yet to see any major conflicts in these areas, I think having small "strike" forces deployed would be beneficial. I would recommend at least one battlecruiser with 4 destroyer or higher support ships be deployed in each RZ system gated back to normal space (Outlands and Sodom).

Aptic is a large hub and having a small strike force stationed there with about the same as the RZ systems may be prudent.

Now, I look towards forward deployment and early warning. Having some forward deployment of similar forces in Tarsonis, Food Court or Far Kurnell, and Ferrite or Snackage would get eyes and strength as far out in the APollo Gate Network. While we have further listening stations, placing strategic resources at this locations allow us to have some ability to identify or slow insurgents.