research cap

Complain about the nerfs here
no avatar
User

stagc2002

Rank

Lieutenant

Lieutenant
Posts

97

Joined

Wed Mar 25, 2015 5:47 pm

research cap

Postby stagc2002 » Wed Sep 21, 2022 4:00 pm

well I already got 212.5% Research Rate, sooo, I built 7 more PoK's, will know in 20 hours or so if I have 300% research rate, will keep you posted....looks like I may need to find some more Gems.. :(
no avatar
User

Shindi

Rank

Midshipman

Midshipman
Posts

13

Joined

Sun Aug 06, 2017 6:06 pm

Re: research cap

Postby Shindi » Wed Sep 21, 2022 5:52 pm

I also currently have 225%. I have 26 built with 8 active. The 50 billion each is taking time for me. 900,000,000,000 to go for 450%!
no avatar
User

stagc2002

Rank

Lieutenant

Lieutenant
Posts

97

Joined

Wed Mar 25, 2015 5:47 pm

Re: research cap

Postby stagc2002 » Thu Sep 22, 2022 1:03 pm

okay, update on Research, I currently now have 14 active PoK giving 300% research rate, I will build another 8 soon. One consideration and something that I have not seen mentioned anywhere, when you start building Palaces especially inside domes, you must have enough room to put them all adjacent to each other, you cannot separate them and place them in another dome or colony, also they cannot be separated by transport grid, I suppose placing them on a colony on a terraformed world would be the ideal solution where you are not limited by dome dimensions
no avatar
User

RAM

Rank

Commodore

Commodore
Posts

1344

Joined

Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:36 am

Re: research cap

Postby RAM » Thu Sep 22, 2022 2:18 pm

As long as the palaces touch each other, you do not need more TG to connect. They connect themselves.
"The UNCA is not your boss!" ~ Jessica Steele
Fan Fiction from an old timer - RAM Memories
no avatar
User

stagc2002

Rank

Lieutenant

Lieutenant
Posts

97

Joined

Wed Mar 25, 2015 5:47 pm

Re: research cap

Postby stagc2002 » Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:00 am

this transport grid news is a revelation to me, I was always under the illusion that each structure in a dome had to be connected to a TG, I will remove a row of TG's and place one more Palace to test this theory, thanks for the info
no avatar
User

stagc2002

Rank

Lieutenant

Lieutenant
Posts

97

Joined

Wed Mar 25, 2015 5:47 pm

Re: research cap

Postby stagc2002 » Fri Sep 23, 2022 4:30 am

Okay, so I had One row of TG and then 2 rows of Palaces, then one more row of TG's, following RAMs suggestion I removed 6 TG from the 2nd row, immediately my research rate dropped from 300% back to 225% and the 6 affected Palaces were no longer showing Grid Connected...any further suggestions would be appreciated, for now I have reinstated the TG's. From this observation I have to conclude that my original belief of every structure requires connection to a TG to be correct
no avatar
User

RAM

Rank

Commodore

Commodore
Posts

1344

Joined

Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:36 am

Re: research cap

Postby RAM » Fri Sep 23, 2022 8:16 am

They have to be connected to a completed palace for the connection. If you removed the TG and nothing was powering them, then they would drop. If they were getting power from Palaces touching them and they had power, it should work.
"The UNCA is not your boss!" ~ Jessica Steele
Fan Fiction from an old timer - RAM Memories
User avatar
User

Loke

Rank

Commander

Commander
Posts

631

Joined

Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:39 pm

Re: research cap

Postby Loke » Fri Sep 23, 2022 9:07 pm

RAM wrote:They have to be connected to a completed palace for the connection. If you removed the TG and nothing was powering them, then they would drop. If they were getting power from Palaces touching them and they had power, it should work.

But it doesnt.

I just tested it by adding TG to some of the palaces that didnt have a TG next to them, and both palace of knowledge effect and spire of influence effect increased. All palaces were coonnected to eachother since they were buidlt many years ago, only change was adding TG to some of the palaces that didnt have.

Before:
Image

After:
Image

I thought I had reached the research and influence cap years ago, apperently not. Now I only need to wait for a few more TGs to finish building an I should finally get the 1000% reasearch speed 8-)
Callsign: Fraaggii or Loke
My AutohotKey tools: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4329
Mining yield calculator (google sheets): https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... edit#gid=0
no avatar
User

RAM

Rank

Commodore

Commodore
Posts

1344

Joined

Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:36 am

Re: research cap

Postby RAM » Fri Sep 23, 2022 10:50 pm

Loke wrote:But it doesnt.


Good to know. I will pass this on to Jam when he gets back to intense game work and development.
"The UNCA is not your boss!" ~ Jessica Steele
Fan Fiction from an old timer - RAM Memories
no avatar
User

stagc2002

Rank

Lieutenant

Lieutenant
Posts

97

Joined

Wed Mar 25, 2015 5:47 pm

Re: research cap

Postby stagc2002 » Sat Sep 24, 2022 5:27 am

Loke, thank you for doing this and helping to clear up the confusion around these structures, I thought I was doing well @ 500% Research rate, 1000% Rate is highly impressive, Looks like I need another 2000 gems and 2 trillion credits to catch you up..I think I will pass unless someone has a good/small Gem moon or planet (or 2) that they want to give up...lol
Last edited by stagc2002 on Sun Sep 25, 2022 4:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB ® | Style by KomiDesign | Modified by Chris Valleriani