Weird Dome problems

Report them here and see how fast they get knocked down!
User avatar
User

Doodstamper9000

Rank

2nd Lieutenant

2nd Lieutenant
Posts

47

Joined

Sat Nov 14, 2015 8:40 pm

Weird Dome problems

Postby Doodstamper9000 » Mon Jun 29, 2020 3:59 pm

Encountered 2 different Dome problems.

1. This dome uses the same input as all the domes around it. The other domes all work normally. I tried logging in and out, powering off and on a building, and resetting the commands several times.
I added the water and oxygen manually, since this planet doesnt have any. Only noticed after I did that, that something was wrong with this dome.

Image

2. This is less of a problem then more just weird... There is 1 dome next to this one, but it isnt operational yet. This dome is very close to the center of my colony. Perhaps that has something to do with it?

Image

PS. ignore the line that hasnt got any buildings in it. Havnt filled that line yet.
Senator for Gilead and Amber

Hope is the hand that guided me. Secured by the hand that set me free.
no avatar
User

RAM

Rank

Captain

Captain
Posts

922

Joined

Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:36 am

Re: Weird Dome problems

Postby RAM » Mon Jun 29, 2020 7:42 pm

We have run into stuff like this before. This is why Jam added the reset command. It will return it to just built condition. All you have to do is plug in the commands again and it should be fine.
"The UNCA is not your boss!" ~ Jessica Steele
Fan Fiction from an old timer - RAM Memories
User avatar
User

Doodstamper9000

Rank

2nd Lieutenant

2nd Lieutenant
Posts

47

Joined

Sat Nov 14, 2015 8:40 pm

Re: Weird Dome problems

Postby Doodstamper9000 » Mon Jun 29, 2020 11:33 pm

Just thought I would post it here to see if this is a common problem. And perhaps a way to prevent it in the future ;)
Senator for Gilead and Amber

Hope is the hand that guided me. Secured by the hand that set me free.
no avatar
User

RAM

Rank

Captain

Captain
Posts

922

Joined

Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:36 am

Re: Weird Dome problems

Postby RAM » Tue Jun 30, 2020 3:18 am

If you are typing in lines yourself, it is easy to make some strange error and whatever line the error is in, the rest quit working too. One reason why we built the Dome Control Program.
"The UNCA is not your boss!" ~ Jessica Steele
Fan Fiction from an old timer - RAM Memories
User avatar
User

Doodstamper9000

Rank

2nd Lieutenant

2nd Lieutenant
Posts

47

Joined

Sat Nov 14, 2015 8:40 pm

Re: Weird Dome problems

Postby Doodstamper9000 » Tue Jun 30, 2020 1:26 pm

I used the copy command for this dome. And the dome i copied from was done by the program ;) Never did the lines myself
Senator for Gilead and Amber

Hope is the hand that guided me. Secured by the hand that set me free.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB ® | Style by KomiDesign | Modified by Chris Valleriani