Bowhead transformed into an Ophan

Report them here and see how fast they get knocked down!
User avatar
User

Loke

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

185

Joined

Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:39 pm

Bowhead transformed into an Ophan

Postby Loke » Sun May 15, 2016 4:47 pm

I had my Bowhead (think the name was The golden cow) stored at the OSB Hangover in New Horizon, since I only use it for mining these days, but now its not there any more. Instead I have 2 identical ophans named "Notlargeenough hauler" with the same modules (including cl 13 ytt reactor, wich I only ever made 1 of). So Im assuming the Bowhead most transformed into the second Ophan.

This happened when I switched from the Ophan (the original one) to the Bowhead at the OSB Hangover. When I jumped out to the system I was going to mine, I was still in the Ophan. I thougt I had just forgotten to switch and went back, but back at the OSB I could only find another ophan identical to the one I was flying.

No rush in fixing this, I can do fine without my Bowhead for a while.

Callsign: fraaggii

Image

I had the same bug a long time ago, so this bugreport almost makes me nostalgic :D
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=688&p=5571#p5571

Edit:
and ofc I had the cloaking device and the Hawk on the Bowhead aswell, just so this bug could steal everything I cant replace :lol:
Callsign: Fraaggii or Loke
Senator Loke of Primo Spe, 8086, New Horizon, Skadi, Darkfield and Niu Heimar

Statistics for Nio and Tin prices: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3427

The forum are belong to me
User avatar
User

raw1990

Rank

Lieutenant

Lieutenant
Posts

131

Joined

Thu May 05, 2016 12:19 pm

Location

Germany

Re: Bowhead transformed into an Ophan

Postby raw1990 » Tue May 17, 2016 2:51 pm

Too bad my old turtle doesn't turn all of a sudden to an Ophan ;).
I'm joking, I'm sorry for the bug effecting you and I do hope it will be resolved soon!
User avatar
User

Loke

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

185

Joined

Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:39 pm

Re: Bowhead transformed into an Ophan

Postby Loke » Sat Sep 03, 2016 10:32 am

Same thing just happened again! Maybe its just me playing the wrong way or something :lol:
This time its a Yeti that transformed into a Leviathan.

Image

What happened:
1. Hyperjumped from ISB to New horizon with my Leviathan "AlmostLargeEnough hauler"
2. Warped to my OSB "Hangover"
3. Clicked on hangar and then the Yeti "Xtra"
4. OSB menu updated showing that the Leviathan was now in the hangar, and the yeti was no longer there. But the ship I was flying had not changed, so I was still in a Leviathan, instead of the yeti I chose.
5. Tried switching to other ships, restarting the game, jumping to another system and back. Still have 2 Leviathan and no yeti.

Jam, when you get some time, could you please replace the Bowhead, Hawk and cloaking device I lost last time this happened.
Edit: I got a Bow from Rastilion, so Im good.

Callsign fraaggii

Edit: for the record I lost the second bow a week or 2 after I received it, and gave up on owning a Bow until bug is gone
Last edited by Loke on Tue Aug 01, 2017 3:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Callsign: Fraaggii or Loke
Senator Loke of Primo Spe, 8086, New Horizon, Skadi, Darkfield and Niu Heimar

Statistics for Nio and Tin prices: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3427

The forum are belong to me
User avatar
User

rmartz

Rank

Rear Admiral

Rear Admiral
Posts

3513

Joined

Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: Bowhead transformed into an Ophan

Postby rmartz » Sat Sep 03, 2016 11:40 am

Fraaggii, if you need a hawk until Jam gets to this, let me know. I have an extra.
Ingame accounts: RAM, rmartz
Check out RAM Memories.
Visit AscentExtras.com for player built game tools, guilds, and links to game related data.
I think I am funnier than I really am.
User avatar
User

Loke

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

185

Joined

Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:39 pm

Re: Bowhead transformed into an Ophan

Postby Loke » Sat Sep 03, 2016 6:34 pm

rmartz wrote:Fraaggii, if you need a hawk until Jam gets to this, let me know. I have an extra.


Thats a very kind offer Ram, thank you. But I rarely use the Hawk these days, so I will do fine without a while longer.
Callsign: Fraaggii or Loke
Senator Loke of Primo Spe, 8086, New Horizon, Skadi, Darkfield and Niu Heimar

Statistics for Nio and Tin prices: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3427

The forum are belong to me
no avatar
User

rastilion

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

215

Joined

Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:10 pm

Location

Alveran

Re: Bowhead transformed into an Ophan

Postby rastilion » Mon Sep 05, 2016 7:56 am

I had the same bug a while back.
For me, an Archon and the Hawk turned into Bowheads, leaving me at 3 now.
The Bows are also clones of my existing one. Mooncrest built me 2 Cl4 lights for the first one.
I never had the BPs, but am up to 6 lights now.

Regards
User avatar
User

Loke

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

185

Joined

Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:39 pm

Re: Bowhead transformed into an Ophan

Postby Loke » Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:54 pm

Happened again today, yeti turned into a Lev:
Image

Same procedure as last time. Happens at big OSBs it seems, could be related to lag caused by number of buildings. Happened at Clydes hangar in Barons rest today.

Callsign fraaggii
Callsign: Fraaggii or Loke
Senator Loke of Primo Spe, 8086, New Horizon, Skadi, Darkfield and Niu Heimar

Statistics for Nio and Tin prices: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3427

The forum are belong to me
no avatar
User

cannibal

Rank

Lieutenant

Lieutenant
Posts

138

Joined

Fri Sep 04, 2015 10:22 am

Re: Bowhead transformed into an Ophan

Postby cannibal » Mon Sep 25, 2017 6:39 pm

Did get a key for Hawk i bought that never appeared and worked. SC key didn't work and went unanswered.

I wish you the best of luck.
User avatar
User

Loke

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

185

Joined

Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:39 pm

Re: Bowhead transformed into an Ophan

Postby Loke » Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:47 pm

Thx for the support, though I gave up on owning a Bow 1 year ago, after I lost the second one. Just adding to the bug report at this point.
Since the bugged ones are exact copies, I think I have in total 8 cl 13 ytt reactors now, but I originally only made 1 :lol:
Callsign: Fraaggii or Loke
Senator Loke of Primo Spe, 8086, New Horizon, Skadi, Darkfield and Niu Heimar

Statistics for Nio and Tin prices: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3427

The forum are belong to me
User avatar
User

Mooncrest

Rank

Commodore

Commodore
Posts

1495

Joined

Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:19 pm

Location

MIB Tyngbraneth, Miner's Paradise

Re: Bowhead transformed into an Ophan

Postby Mooncrest » Sat Sep 30, 2017 6:29 pm

I have not had one ship transform into another, but for some time now and on a quite regular basis, when I am transferring ships from my ISB to the Starstation at Ceres using a Hawk, the image of the ship I am currently flying does not update until I fly back to the ISB.

So, If I fly in to SS Plato with a Leviathan with a Hawk docked to it, I can unload the Hawk and get a message that I have done so, but the image of the Leviathan does not chnge to an image of a Hawk. The Ship Management screen becomes blank, as well. When I warp back to Apollo Deep Space the image changes to a Hawk as I arrive at the ISB.

I am not sure if this has anything to do with the above, but it does seem to be a similar error.
Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB ® | Style by KomiDesign | Modified by Chris Valleriani
cron