V 1.5005 Graphic Bug in Ceres System

Report them here and see how fast they get knocked down!
User avatar
User

Mooncrest

Rank

Commodore

Commodore
Posts

1640

Joined

Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:19 pm

Location

MITH Menzel 3

V 1.5005 Graphic Bug in Ceres System

Postby Mooncrest » Fri Mar 16, 2018 2:42 pm

When near to SS Plato in the Apollo System I get this visual bug...

https://prnt.sc/is2mby

When I moved from this position to use the Ubertas Jump Gate, it moved with me.

This has happened a couple of times, but is intermittent.

I wonder if it has anything to do with the numerous NPC ships in the vicinity of SS Plato. I have seen something like this when I used a lev with version 1.4001 and I seemed to be inside the ship. They seem to be planes of colour, so could be the skin of a ship. They move around when I press the A and D keys, but I do not seem to be able to get 'outside' a structure to see what it is.
no avatar
User

RAM

Rank

Captain

Captain
Posts

735

Joined

Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:36 am

Re: V 1.5005 Graphic Bug in Ceres System

Postby RAM » Sat Mar 17, 2018 5:07 am

Mine happened in Apollo. Jam has no ideas. I will try to get more shots to him as they come up.
"The UNCA is not your boss!" ~ Jessica Steele
Fan Fiction from an old timer - RAM Memories
no avatar
User

XANDORBLEK

Rank

Ensign

Ensign
Posts

38

Joined

Thu Mar 16, 2017 7:04 am

Location

Melbourne Australia

Re: V 1.5005 Graphic Bug in Ceres System

Postby XANDORBLEK » Sun Mar 18, 2018 3:04 am

Here's my pic of Plato problem ...
http://www.lingeringlandscapes.com/Photos/ScreenDump109.jpg
Rgds
Xandor
no avatar
User

RAM

Rank

Captain

Captain
Posts

735

Joined

Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:36 am

Re: V 1.5005 Graphic Bug in Ceres System

Postby RAM » Sun Mar 18, 2018 3:20 am

Moon and your radar do show two ships overlapping I have passed this on to Jam. That may help a lot.

TEKnome is the one who identified the overlapping ships. Good catch guys. I think this will really help.
"The UNCA is not your boss!" ~ Jessica Steele
Fan Fiction from an old timer - RAM Memories
User avatar
User

TEKnome

Rank

2nd Lieutenant

2nd Lieutenant
Posts

74

Joined

Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:19 pm

Re: V 1.5005 Graphic Bug in Ceres System

Postby TEKnome » Sun Mar 18, 2018 3:58 am

G'Day

I was using Client 1.4, I HyperJumped into Apollo System, on the radar there appeared to be an Ophan Forward and Left of my ship, but the Ophan seemed incomplete, some Hull Panels were missing in the Radar image.
There was no corresponding ship in the space around me, I moved my Ship to the approximate space ... still no Ship, just a Radar image.


Some Happy Snaps...1.4
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1idWda ... cHdPUT8nqS
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1tH_9G ... 3jZE7guluA
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1KwGqE ... UxKOp2FgAZ

Some Happy Snaps...1.5
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1zD_JA ... E_WOXSLxr0
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1A_w2O ... lVXAU0UESe
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Ji0Mr ... mnk7_2q5w1
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1jEHx2 ... TxfxL28HWd

Client 1.5 - a fresh jump to Apollo, no camera movement
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1evaJ8 ... Ezfcywdogw

Cheers
TEKnome
Skimmer - Miner - Trader - Surveyor - Star Finder
Senator of Gnome Home, Gnomore, TEK808
Governor of Mount Nevermind, Valyria, Banapple

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB ® | Style by KomiDesign | Modified by Chris Valleriani