Color Overlay FILTERING!

This is where you can suggest new features and discuss upcoming features.
User avatar
User

rmartz

Rank

Rear Admiral

Rear Admiral
Posts

3513

Joined

Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:37 pm

Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby rmartz » Sun Nov 22, 2015 6:09 pm

We can now filter the color overlay!!

Best feature in a while Will save hours of hunting!

Image

Here it is for carbon. Works great! Thanks so much Jam. You do not realize the importance of things like this that we use soooo often. I think this new feature ranks right up there with programmable control keys! BIG HELP!!

Bug Report: I could not get Meat and tobacco to show. All others are working well.

How to:

Command to get the overlay to work now:

show mb.samplemapoverlay on

To filter, just add the resource you want to see. It seems to only show one type at a time when filtering, which is really what we want.

show mb.samplemapoverlay on carbon

Gave me the screenshot above.

I built an alias for this to make it lots easier. Enter this into your ship computer:

alias add plot show mb.samplemapoverlay on

This will allow you to type "plot" to call up the overlay. You can rename it to whatever alias you want. Plot works for my brain. Just change your name or letter for the word plot and you are set.

Then to call up the filtered overlay enter "plot carbon" and you will only see the carbon on the plots.

Thanks so much Jam!! This will really be helpful and used often!
Ingame accounts: RAM, rmartz
Check out RAM Memories.
Visit AscentExtras.com for player built game tools, guilds, and links to game related data.
I think I am funnier than I really am.
User avatar
User

davh62

Rank

Commodore

Commodore
Posts

1380

Joined

Tue Mar 17, 2015 8:40 pm

Location

UK

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby davh62 » Sun Nov 22, 2015 7:26 pm

Nice how to ty rmartz.

Any idea about the overlay offset commands?
FG Fighters Guild Founder
Senator of Ferrite-Senator of Prime-Senator of Barons Rest- Hater of rams speaking date stamp
User avatar
User

Mooncrest

Rank

Commodore

Commodore
Posts

1801

Joined

Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:19 pm

Location

MITH Menzel 3

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby Mooncrest » Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:27 pm

YES!!!!!

I can now start expanding my colony.
User avatar
User

rmartz

Rank

Rear Admiral

Rear Admiral
Posts

3513

Joined

Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby rmartz » Mon Nov 23, 2015 3:58 am

I was incorrect with the meat. You must use animals.

Sorry.
Ingame accounts: RAM, rmartz
Check out RAM Memories.
Visit AscentExtras.com for player built game tools, guilds, and links to game related data.
I think I am funnier than I really am.
no avatar
User

rastilion

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

216

Joined

Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:10 pm

Location

Alveran

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby rastilion » Mon Nov 23, 2015 9:02 am

davh62 wrote:Nice how to ty rmartz.

Any idea about the overlay offset commands?


It is offsetoverlay +-x,+-y
i.e: offsetoverlay -0.00004,0.000002
Note the tiny numbers!

The same syntax works for samplemapoverlay.
Repositioning and filtering in one:
show mb.samplemapoverlay -0.00004,0.000002 animals,grain,iron

rmartz wrote:I built an alias for this to make it lots easier.


You can adapt the alias for each planet, offsetting the grid to proper position by using

alias add plotPlanetName show mb.samplemapoverlay offsetX,offsetY

after you have the offset with offsetoverlay ;)

Regards, Rastilion
User avatar
User

Mooncrest

Rank

Commodore

Commodore
Posts

1801

Joined

Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:19 pm

Location

MITH Menzel 3

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby Mooncrest » Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:46 pm

Nice one guys. Thanks rmartz and Rastilion.
User avatar
User

isaiah

Rank

Midshipman

Midshipman
Posts

15

Joined

Mon Aug 31, 2015 4:40 pm

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby isaiah » Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm

thanks for the info. this is a nice new feature.
User avatar
User

rmartz

Rank

Rear Admiral

Rear Admiral
Posts

3513

Joined

Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby rmartz » Mon Nov 23, 2015 4:01 pm

Tobacco color will be in game on the next update. At present it has no color, so when you try to filter for tobacco, nothing shows.

Thanks for the expanded details Rast. Hope to get this up to the wiki this week. If someone beats me, I will not be upset. :lol:
Ingame accounts: RAM, rmartz
Check out RAM Memories.
Visit AscentExtras.com for player built game tools, guilds, and links to game related data.
I think I am funnier than I really am.
User avatar
User

davh62

Rank

Commodore

Commodore
Posts

1380

Joined

Tue Mar 17, 2015 8:40 pm

Location

UK

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby davh62 » Wed Nov 25, 2015 8:28 pm

Good info and well worked out rmartz/rast
FG Fighters Guild Founder
Senator of Ferrite-Senator of Prime-Senator of Barons Rest- Hater of rams speaking date stamp
no avatar
User

Wulf

Rank

Captain

Captain
Posts

724

Joined

Thu Aug 07, 2014 3:33 am

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby Wulf » Thu Nov 26, 2015 11:17 pm

bump


show mb.samplemapoverlay on name
Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB ® | Style by KomiDesign | Modified by Chris Valleriani
cron