Color Overlay FILTERING!

This is where you can suggest new features and discuss upcoming features.
User avatar
User

rmartz

Rank

Rear Admiral

Rear Admiral
Posts

3513

Joined

Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby rmartz » Thu Nov 26, 2015 11:25 pm

I suspect the intended way was to be:

show mb.samplemapoverlay 0,0 resource(,MultipleResourcesSeparatedByCommas)

So "show mb.samplemapoverlay 0,0" would call up the overlay with no adjustment and all resources.

"show mb.samplemapoverlay 0,0 grain" would show just grain with no tile adjustment.

"show mb.samplemapoverlay 0,0 grain,fruit" would show these two resources and any resources separated by commas.
Ingame accounts: RAM, rmartz
Check out RAM Memories.
Visit AscentExtras.com for player built game tools, guilds, and links to game related data.
I think I am funnier than I really am.
User avatar
User

Mizuk

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

253

Joined

Wed Oct 07, 2015 5:14 pm

Location

Somewhere out There

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby Mizuk » Mon Feb 08, 2016 6:16 pm

My alias to correct misaligned overlay.

Code: Select all
alias add maps show mb.samplemapoverlay -0.00004,0.000002 iron,carbon,vegetables,grain,fruit,aluminium,titanium,tobacco,gem,animals,gold,fluffykittens


Works on any planet/moon if you probed it!
8-)
Any support to my just cause! :)
Can be given in form of Iron and Carbon at Route 6 planned gateway to Route 666
User avatar
User

davh62

Rank

Commodore

Commodore
Posts

1380

Joined

Tue Mar 17, 2015 8:40 pm

Location

UK

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby davh62 » Mon Feb 08, 2016 8:50 pm

Mizuk wrote:My alias to correct misaligned overlay.

Code: Select all
alias add maps show mb.samplemapoverlay -0.00004,0.000002 iron,carbon,vegetables,grain,fruit,aluminium,titanium,tobacco,gem,animals,gold,fluffykittens


Works on any planet/moon if you probed it!
8-)


So the same overlay adjust works for all systems?
FG Fighters Guild Founder
Senator of Ferrite-Senator of Prime-Senator of Barons Rest- Hater of rams speaking date stamp
User avatar
User

rmartz

Rank

Rear Admiral

Rear Admiral
Posts

3513

Joined

Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby rmartz » Mon Feb 08, 2016 9:04 pm

davh62 wrote:So the same overlay adjust works for all systems?

No.

Not even the same all on the same planet.
Ingame accounts: RAM, rmartz
Check out RAM Memories.
Visit AscentExtras.com for player built game tools, guilds, and links to game related data.
I think I am funnier than I really am.
User avatar
User

Mizuk

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

253

Joined

Wed Oct 07, 2015 5:14 pm

Location

Somewhere out There

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby Mizuk » Tue Feb 09, 2016 5:55 am

davh62 wrote:
So the same overlay adjust works for all systems?



Works for me, but double check 8-)
Any support to my just cause! :)
Can be given in form of Iron and Carbon at Route 6 planned gateway to Route 666
User avatar
User

BoshingTong

Rank

Commander

Commander
Posts

553

Joined

Thu Oct 16, 2014 5:46 am

Location

USA, Pa

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby BoshingTong » Tue Feb 09, 2016 6:50 am

Did not seem to do anything for me.
Owner of BSFA (Bosh Survey & Freightage Authority)
Senator of Logopolis, New Dawn, Babylon
Governor of Poosh, Tigland, Prime Sun, Babel

Mayor of all BSFA Colonies & OSBs
User avatar
User

Mizuk

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

253

Joined

Wed Oct 07, 2015 5:14 pm

Location

Somewhere out There

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby Mizuk » Tue Feb 09, 2016 3:24 pm

Mizuk wrote:My alias to correct misaligned overlay.

Code: Select all
alias add maps show mb.samplemapoverlay -0.00004,0.000002 iron,carbon,vegetables,grain,fruit,aluminium,titanium,tobacco,gem,animals,gold,fluffykittens


Works on any planet/moon if you probed it!
8-)


The gold,fluffykittens are OBV not real. :mrgreen: .. just for fun, I could add anything in hope its there, any combo for desired materials

And its an alias for the word maps, so punch in this line into dave and then type maps.

Too check before make a
"show mb.coresample", and point ship towards the ground,
Then a show mb.samplemapoverlay on
Then type in maps and watch the grid align.
When it has moved the grid do another "show mb.coresample" according to gridaligment and check to see if it has moved according to your coresample.

It works for me, sorry if its wrong ^^
Any support to my just cause! :)
Can be given in form of Iron and Carbon at Route 6 planned gateway to Route 666
User avatar
User

rmartz

Rank

Rear Admiral

Rear Admiral
Posts

3513

Joined

Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby rmartz » Tue Feb 09, 2016 4:44 pm

Mizuk wrote:
Mizuk wrote:My alias to correct misaligned overlay.

Code: Select all
alias add maps show mb.samplemapoverlay -0.00004,0.000002 iron,carbon,vegetables,grain,fruit,aluminium,titanium,tobacco,gem,animals,gold,fluffykittens


Works on any planet/moon if you probed it!
8-)


The gold,fluffykittens are OBV not real. :mrgreen: .. just for fun, I could add anything in hope its there, any combo for desired materials

And its an alias for the word maps, so punch in this line into dave and then type maps.

Too check before make a
"show mb.coresample", and point ship towards the ground,
Then a show mb.samplemapoverlay on
Then type in maps and watch the grid align.
When it has moved the grid do another "show mb.coresample" according to gridaligment and check to see if it has moved according to your coresample.

It works for me, sorry if its wrong ^^


Again, it will work for some locations. Each planet or moon needs different numbers depending on location. This just allows us to offset the colony to match a little more closely what the planet is doing. The issue is the rectangles drawn in the color overlay are just that, rectangles. Longitudinal lines are not parallel. They taper a little and a lot closer to the poles. The offset adjustment allows us to adjust the rectangles a little closer to the real plots which are not truly rectangles. So your numbers will work in some places, but may not work in others because it depends where on the planet/moon you are and the distance from the poles.
Ingame accounts: RAM, rmartz
Check out RAM Memories.
Visit AscentExtras.com for player built game tools, guilds, and links to game related data.
I think I am funnier than I really am.
User avatar
User

Mizuk

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

253

Joined

Wed Oct 07, 2015 5:14 pm

Location

Somewhere out There

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby Mizuk » Tue Feb 09, 2016 6:20 pm

rmartz wrote:
Mizuk wrote:
Mizuk wrote:My alias to correct misaligned overlay.

Code: Select all
alias add maps show mb.samplemapoverlay -0.00004,0.000002 iron,carbon,vegetables,grain,fruit,aluminium,titanium,tobacco,gem,animals,gold,fluffykittens


Works on any planet/moon if you probed it!
8-)


The gold,fluffykittens are OBV not real. :mrgreen: .. just for fun, I could add anything in hope its there, any combo for desired materials

And its an alias for the word maps, so punch in this line into dave and then type maps.

Too check before make a
"show mb.coresample", and point ship towards the ground,
Then a show mb.samplemapoverlay on
Then type in maps and watch the grid align.
When it has moved the grid do another "show mb.coresample" according to gridaligment and check to see if it has moved according to your coresample.

It works for me, sorry if its wrong ^^


Again, it will work for some locations. Each planet or moon needs different numbers depending on location. This just allows us to offset the colony to match a little more closely what the planet is doing. The issue is the rectangles drawn in the color overlay are just that, rectangles. Longitudinal lines are not parallel. They taper a little and a lot closer to the poles. The offset adjustment allows us to adjust the rectangles a little closer to the real plots which are not truly rectangles. So your numbers will work in some places, but may not work in others because it depends where on the planet/moon you are and the distance from the poles.


Yea so adjust the small numbers to what fits your planet/moon if the alignment dont work for the planet/moon instead of -0.00004,0.000002 it might be -0.00002,0.000001 or -0.00012,0.000032

Too check before make a
"show mb.coresample", and point ship towards the ground,
Then a show mb.samplemapoverlay on
Then type in maps and watch the grid align.
When it has moved the grid do another "show mb.coresample" according to gridaligment and check to see if it has moved according to your coresample.
Any support to my just cause! :)
Can be given in form of Iron and Carbon at Route 6 planned gateway to Route 666
User avatar
User

rmartz

Rank

Rear Admiral

Rear Admiral
Posts

3513

Joined

Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: Color Overlay FILTERING!

Postby rmartz » Tue Feb 09, 2016 10:35 pm

Mizuk wrote:
Yea so adjust the small numbers to what fits your planet/moon if the alignment dont work for the planet/moon instead of -0.00004,0.000002 it might be -0.00002,0.000001 or -0.00012,0.000032



Correct.

http://wiki.thespacegame.com/mediawiki/index.php/Ship_Computer#offsetoverlay
Ingame accounts: RAM, rmartz
Check out RAM Memories.
Visit AscentExtras.com for player built game tools, guilds, and links to game related data.
I think I am funnier than I really am.
Previous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB ® | Style by KomiDesign | Modified by Chris Valleriani