Ascent: The Dark Side

This is where you can suggest new features and discuss upcoming features.
User

Xanuri

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander

Fri Apr 08, 2016 10:34 pm

Ascent: The Dark Side

Postby Xanuri » Mon Apr 18, 2016 4:12 pm

Jam,

I was thinking that it might be some good content if we had a "Dark Side" to Ascent, something that is player run. I think it would provide a lot of valuable content to the game. I'd be willing to start this "Dark Side", it should have its own politics, etc.

If this is something you'd be interesting in exploring with me, I'd love to help. I could setup a dark "guild" and do somethings under the current structure, but there are some things that I couldn't do because current politics require things to be "approved" by those on the non-dark side!

I have some really great ideas and stuff that I have had actual dreams about since I started playing this game.

Does anyone think that going down this road is a bad idea?
The Dark Calling - High Councilor

If you have a Dark Calling, we are here in the Red Zone awaiting your arrival.
User

Kambalo

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander

Thu Apr 14, 2016 4:59 pm

Re: Ascent: The Dark Side

Postby Kambalo » Mon Apr 18, 2016 4:24 pm

Sounds interesting, please do so.
Seek and ye shall find.
The Master
no avatar
User

shathiell

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander

Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:03 am

Postby shathiell » Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:21 am

Is there anything specific you want out of this?

A "Dark" side is something which is subjective and can be interpreted many different ways. I would argue that drug smuggling is "Dark", and is in-game today. The Red-Zone has potential to allow for all sorts of "Dark" gameplay aspects as well (Although I don't know if Jam will ever introduce things like destroying other player's colonies)
User

Kambalo

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander

Postby Kambalo » Wed Apr 20, 2016 12:11 pm