"Minor updates" upcoming

This is where you can suggest new features and discuss upcoming features.
User avatar
User

rmartz

Rank

Rear Admiral

Rear Admiral
Posts

3513

Joined

Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: "Minor updates" upcoming

Postby rmartz » Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:06 pm

Not sure if this is an update thing or a minor bug.

Asteroids in outer systems radar start big and grow small as they age. It gets a little confusing because the size of the radar image does give you a clue to the melt time.
Ingame accounts: RAM, rmartz
Check out RAM Memories.
Visit AscentExtras.com for player built game tools, guilds, and links to game related data.
I think I am funnier than I really am.
no avatar
User

jam

Rank

Developer

Developer
Posts

2546

Joined

Wed Jun 12, 2013 12:24 pm

Re: "Minor updates" upcoming

Postby jam » Tue Aug 05, 2014 6:36 pm

Happens everywhere you just see it more there.

What's actually happening is their radar cross section is really big initially then after a while it settles down to normal and then grows normally.

I need to shift it so the bigulence at the start goes away.
...............................................................................................................................................
Thanks for playing, thanks for posting, and thanks for your feedback!
User avatar
User

rmartz

Rank

Rear Admiral

Rear Admiral
Posts

3513

Joined

Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: "Minor updates" upcoming

Postby rmartz » Tue Aug 05, 2014 11:49 pm

jam wrote:Happens everywhere you just see it more there.

What's actually happening is their radar cross section is really big initially then after a while it settles down to normal and then grows normally.

I need to shift it so the bigulence at the start goes away.

I think it is the excess tritium in them. After a little it dissipates. 8-) :P
Ingame accounts: RAM, rmartz
Check out RAM Memories.
Visit AscentExtras.com for player built game tools, guilds, and links to game related data.
I think I am funnier than I really am.
User avatar
User

seikatsukira

Rank

Commander

Commander
Posts

511

Joined

Tue May 06, 2014 2:43 am

Re: "Minor updates" upcoming

Postby seikatsukira » Thu Aug 07, 2014 8:36 pm

Can you please make the combine command conditional.


ie.

combine h o2 h2o < 4300 will stop combining once we reach 4300 h2o.
Seikatsukira[/size]
User avatar
User

seikatsukira

Rank

Commander

Commander
Posts

511

Joined

Tue May 06, 2014 2:43 am

Re: "Minor updates" upcoming

Postby seikatsukira » Sat Aug 09, 2014 8:15 am

The blueprint info box, and the planning/supplying popups often getting the way when building colonies. Can we have them moved off to the side of the screen? and or a shortened version?
Attachments
planning2.jpg
planning1.jpg
Seikatsukira[/size]
User avatar
User

Johneaux

Rank

Commander

Commander
Posts

527

Joined

Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:25 pm

Location

Straya mate

Re: "Minor updates" upcoming

Postby Johneaux » Sat Aug 09, 2014 8:24 am

seikatsukira wrote:The blueprint info box, and the planning/supplying popups often getting the way when building colonies. Can we have them moved off to the side of the screen? and or a shortened version?

Or get rid of them altogether, its not like you don't know that you just clicked to place a building.
and the top box detail of what still needs to be supplied is ample info when supplying.
Last edited by Johneaux on Sat Aug 09, 2014 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
Johneaux
Senator - Epoch, Far Kurnell
============================
Previously known as Newuser57
Working for the interest of the common citizen since January 2013
User avatar
User

rmartz

Rank

Rear Admiral

Rear Admiral
Posts

3513

Joined

Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: "Minor updates" upcoming

Postby rmartz » Sat Aug 09, 2014 8:33 am

Johneaux wrote:
seikatsukira wrote:The blueprint info box, and the planning/supplying popups often getting the way when building colonies. Can we have them moved off to the side of the screen? and or a shortened version?

its not like you don't know that you just clicked to place a building.
and the top box detail of what still needs to be supplied is ample info when supplying.

I like the coordinates being posted. Often to line up dome and transport lines, you need to know what x or y coordinate you laid the dome at and to be able to know you are on the right line. You can do this before you click also, because when not planning because it shows the coordinate of the tile you are on. When planning, that info only appears after the plan is laid.

It would be nice to have a little dialog box at the lower left or something that this info would appear in. I think Jam had that on the list of updates to come if I remember correctly.
Ingame accounts: RAM, rmartz
Check out RAM Memories.
Visit AscentExtras.com for player built game tools, guilds, and links to game related data.
I think I am funnier than I really am.
User avatar
User

Prolapser

Rank

Commander

Commander
Posts

637

Joined

Wed Apr 02, 2014 4:39 pm

Re: "Minor updates" upcoming

Postby Prolapser » Sat Aug 09, 2014 6:14 pm

Johneaux wrote: Or get rid of them altogether, its not like you don't know that you just clicked to place a building.
and the top box detail of what still needs to be supplied is ample info when supplying.


I use this info to see if the building actually gets supplied or it bugs out, which happens quite often. I recommend moving the info to the bottom of the screen with only 5 lines of display.

Also, can we please have an option to shut Dave up. He is still talking minutes after I finish supplying my buildings, perhaps even causing the bugged-out buildings.
User avatar
User

seikatsukira

Rank

Commander

Commander
Posts

511

Joined

Tue May 06, 2014 2:43 am

Re: "Minor updates" upcoming

Postby seikatsukira » Sun Aug 10, 2014 12:36 am

I mute Dave button would be a fan favorite for sure. hell, its almost worthy of being a premium feature.
Seikatsukira[/size]
User avatar
User

rmartz

Rank

Rear Admiral

Rear Admiral
Posts

3513

Joined

Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:37 pm

Re: "Minor updates" upcoming

Postby rmartz » Tue Aug 12, 2014 8:51 pm

A Read All Button would really be greeatt.

Yesterday the number was in the 8600's Today, 9300's. Maybe that is the total amount of mails of the game, but I do seem to get a lot of them from the Trading Post.

Image
Ingame accounts: RAM, rmartz
Check out RAM Memories.
Visit AscentExtras.com for player built game tools, guilds, and links to game related data.
I think I am funnier than I really am.
PreviousNext

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB ® | Style by KomiDesign | Modified by Chris Valleriani