User

jam

Rank

Developer

Developer

Wed Jun 12, 2013 12:24 pm

Help!

Postby jam » Fri May 09, 2014 7:54 am

I can do a lot of different stuff. Much of it I'm good at. Get me in front of a server cluster and a nice development environment, and I can give you any gameplay feature you can think of, in a time frame that will knock your socks off, and that's a fact.

Another fact is there are many things I am NOT good at, or just flat out CANNOT DO. A good example is artwork - I can't make something look good to save my life :D So for all of the artwork in Ascent so far, we either make do with placeholder stuff, or I've paid someone else out of my own pocket to get it done.

Another one is videos. I've never made videos. Every time FKS makes one I'm paying a professional to do it. This might be something I just need to learn - but for now it's on the list of stuff I'm a newbie at.

Yet another is networking and getting attention. Most gaming press tend to file my emails in a "do not read" folder, or something - which is why we hired a PR guy who is working away, and making significant headway in that area.

What I want to do with this game - and soon - is to start a Games Studio. Get a little office around here somewhere and hire a developer (who's good at the things I'm not like interface and details) and an artist, and really get moving on our future, awesome features. Running a business, hiring and managing people, luckily, are all things I'm good at too.

If we manage to get Greenlit (vote here http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=194109407!) and onto Steam, I am confident we can achieve this, but to get there, I am asking for your help. If you're playing this game, love it, and want to see it reach its true potential - there are things you can do.

If there's a gaming site you read regularly, you can ask them to cover us. Every little article helps!