Version 1.5 New Unity Engine

This is where you can suggest new features and discuss upcoming features.
User avatar
User

Rhavenwing

Rank

Lieutenant

Lieutenant
Posts

105

Joined

Thu Apr 23, 2015 3:43 pm

Location

Near a beach on an Island

Re: Version 1.5 New Unity Engine

Postby Rhavenwing » Thu Mar 08, 2018 12:02 am

Image
There appears to be a black fog covering resources. It recedes as I approach it.
The 11,000Hz ringing in my ears is competing with the voices in my head!!
Senator of Nox Astrum, Stella Splendorus, and a few more.
no avatar
User

RAM

Rank

Captain

Captain
Posts

732

Joined

Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:36 am

Re: Version 1.5 New Unity Engine

Postby RAM » Thu Mar 08, 2018 4:16 pm

Well, look at the name of the colony. No wonder. :lol: :P
"The UNCA is not your boss!" ~ Jessica Steele
Fan Fiction from an old timer - RAM Memories
User avatar
User

Mooncrest

Rank

Commodore

Commodore
Posts

1630

Joined

Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:19 pm

Location

MITH Menzel 3

Re: Version 1.5 New Unity Engine

Postby Mooncrest » Fri Mar 16, 2018 3:13 pm

The glare situation seems to be better in version 1.5005 than 1.5004, as far as I can tell. I am using a class 13 MB on a Ophan which has always had an extremely wide beam compared to other ships (I don't know why and it can be irritating at times).

However, the time from when the beam turns blue to the time the asteroid explodes is almost instantaneous. We used to get (v1.4076) a couple of seconds to react, now I seem to have to anticipate the colour change. Also the colour differences are very subtle compared to v1.4076; I can hardly tell the difference between the colours as they change.

In a similar vein, is the 'Nightvision' every going to work properly again. ever since we got the sparkly asteroids, nightvision has been practically useless as a way of highlighting asteroids in dark systems. Chrondrite and Siderolite seem to work reasonably well but the rest don't seem to highlight at all.
User avatar
User

Mooncrest

Rank

Commodore

Commodore
Posts

1630

Joined

Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:19 pm

Location

MITH Menzel 3

Re: Version 1.5 New Unity Engine

Postby Mooncrest » Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:42 am

Jam,

Thanks for improving the Autopilot ssorting feature.

This makes servicing my coonies so much quicker.
no avatar
User

RAM

Rank

Captain

Captain
Posts

732

Joined

Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:36 am

Re: Version 1.5 New Unity Engine

Postby RAM » Sun Jun 10, 2018 4:24 pm

1.5006 client up in Unstable. If all works well, this will be moved to beta and default.
"The UNCA is not your boss!" ~ Jessica Steele
Fan Fiction from an old timer - RAM Memories
User avatar
User

Loke

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

306

Joined

Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:39 pm

Re: Version 1.5 New Unity Engine

Postby Loke » Sun Jun 10, 2018 6:05 pm

RAM wrote:1.5006 client up in Unstable. If all works well, this will be moved to beta and default.

Any changes from 1.5005 we can check/test?
Callsign: Fraaggii or Loke
Senator Loke of Primo Spe, 8086, New Horizon, Skadi, Darkfield and Niu Heimar

Statistics for Nio and Tin prices: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3427
no avatar
User

RAM

Rank

Captain

Captain
Posts

732

Joined

Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:36 am

Re: Version 1.5 New Unity Engine

Postby RAM » Sun Jun 10, 2018 6:40 pm

And one fix did not fix. Now 1.5007.

Location Lock should be fixed. Clouds should not be on ground, but seems to still be some fog. Lines at Vulcan Gate should be fixed. Mining beam should be brighter colors.
"The UNCA is not your boss!" ~ Jessica Steele
Fan Fiction from an old timer - RAM Memories
User avatar
User

Loke

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

306

Joined

Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:39 pm

Re: Version 1.5 New Unity Engine

Postby Loke » Mon Jun 11, 2018 4:02 pm

1.5007 refit menu doesnt update when removing module from ship, so no way of knowing if it got removed or not. When adding module it doesnt go back from the "click the ship" menu, have to click cancel, and again there is no update to the list so you dont know what moduels are actually fitted to the ship. Here is a video showing those 2 things:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XcLQ5TS ... e=youtu.be

Hawk issue: When Hawk is loaded to a ship, its not visible on the ship, so cant rigth click it to undock.


Edit:
When hyperjumping I dont always end up in the normal spot in the sytem I jump to:
Image


Edit2:
Ligth issue. The brigth white foggy ligth effect we get from all ligth sources in 1.5 is a strain on the eyes and uncomfortable to look at over time. Mostly its the reflected ligth from the ship, but other places as well. I dont get what its supposed to be either, looks like the ligth goes through dense gas or fog, which is weird in empty space. Here is a comparison of 1.5007 and 1.4076, both docked at Ceres SS:
Image


Performance seems to be better on 1.5, runs smoother for me. Menus loads quicker and are a little more responsive. :D
Callsign: Fraaggii or Loke
Senator Loke of Primo Spe, 8086, New Horizon, Skadi, Darkfield and Niu Heimar

Statistics for Nio and Tin prices: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3427
User avatar
User

Loke

Rank

Lt Commander

Lt Commander
Posts

306

Joined

Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:39 pm

Re: Version 1.5 New Unity Engine

Postby Loke » Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:52 pm

Rhavenwing wrote:Image
There appears to be a black fog covering resources. It recedes as I approach it.

I think this is because of the new way ligth works. Brigth white when looking in the direction of the sun and black fog when you have the sun in the back. This is on a planet without atmos, you can clearly see how ligth affects the plotting:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=48LHBFh ... e=youtu.be
Callsign: Fraaggii or Loke
Senator Loke of Primo Spe, 8086, New Horizon, Skadi, Darkfield and Niu Heimar

Statistics for Nio and Tin prices: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3427
User avatar
User

Mooncrest

Rank

Commodore

Commodore
Posts

1630

Joined

Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:19 pm

Location

MITH Menzel 3

Re: Version 1.5 New Unity Engine

Postby Mooncrest » Mon Jun 11, 2018 9:55 pm

[quote='Loke']1.5007 refit menu doesnt update when removing module from ship, so no way of knowing if it got removed or not. When adding module it doesnt go back from the "click the ship" menu, have to click cancel, and again there is no update to the list so you dont know what moduels are actually fitted to the ship. Here is a video showing those 2 things:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XcLQ5TS ... e=youtu.be
/quote]
These issues are a bug that I have reported from previous versions.

http://forum.thespacegame.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=4139

For me they seem to be prevalent at the Inner 8 Star Stations.
PreviousNext

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB ® | Style by KomiDesign | Modified by Chris Valleriani
cron